Rajasthan Royals Team 2020 Players List

Rajasthan Royals (RR) represents Jaipur, Rajasthan in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Under Shane Watson’s captaincy, RR won the inaugural season of IPL. In 2013, they ended the league as runners-up when Rahul Dravid led the team. The Rajasthan Royals team was even suspended for two years for betting scandal. The IPL record of RR is quite remarkable. It is less than a month for IPL to commence the IPL 2020. Do you know which players are there in the Rajasthan Royals team this year? If not, go through the articles.

rajasthan royals team
Rajasthan Royals Team

Rajasthan Royals Team 2020:


With the squad size of 25, Steve Smith, Varun Arora, Riyan Parag, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Shreyas Gopal, Manan Vohra, Ben Stokes, Shashank Singh, and Mahipal Lomror is continuing their retainers with the Rajasthan Royals team.

rajasthan royals team

Traded In Players:

Traded players for IPL 2020 are Mayank Markande, Ankit Rajpoot, and Rahul Tewatia.

Bought Players:

The biggest buy of the Rajasthan Royals team is Robin Uthappa. Kolkata Knight Riders launched Uthappa in the IPL. Though his base price was Rs. 1.5 crore in the auction, he was finally sold at Rs. 3 crores. The franchise also shelled out Rs. 3 crore for Jaydev Unadkat and Rs. 2.4 crore for Yashavi Jaiswal. Kartik Tyagi became a member of Rajasthan Royals team at Rs. 1.3 crores.

rajasthan royals team
Rajasthan Royals team

Tom Curran (1 crore), Andrew Tye (1 crore), David Miller (75 lakh), Oshane Thomas (50 lakh), Aniruddha Joshi (20 lakh) also joined Rajasthan Royals team for IPL 2020.

Do you know who all are there in the Mumbai Indians team for IPL 2020? If not, click here to read from sports.smartzworld.com.

Check Also

kkr vs srh,kkr vs srh live score card,kkr vs srh live score,kkr vs srh score

IPL Match 52 – KKR vs SRH Livescore, Scorecard, Commentary

  Soon we will update it with live score details on the IPL Starts