St Kitts And Nevis Patriots Reach The CPL 2017 Finals!

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots become the first team to reach the Finals in the 2017 edition of CPL. It was more of a captain’s battle with a ticket to CPL finals on the line. Chris Gayle led the Patriots while Dwayne Bravo took charge of the Trinbago Knight Riders. Both the captains gave their absolute best in the first qualifying match. However, it was Chris Gayle who had the final laugh as he led his team to the CPL 2017 finals.

Chris Gayle | Evin Lewis | Dwayne Bravo | Sheldon Cottrell | St Kitts and Nevis Patriots | Trinbago Knight Riders | CPL
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Will Play The CPL 2017 Finals!

Dwayne Bravo took four wickets in the match along with a quickfire cameo of 24 runs. Chris Gayle, on the other hand, scored a match-winning half century and picked up a wicket as well. With this, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots reach the finals of this year’s CPL edition.

Trinbago won the toss and decided to bowl first. Patriots started off pretty slowly as they scored only seven runs in the three overs with the loss of Evin Lewis. After Evin Lewis’ wicket, Patriots found themselves in a few partnerships with none of them going big. They lost wickets at regular intervals with Chris Gayle holding off his wicket at one end. Captain Bravo took four wickets to restrict them to 149.

Also Read:

Australia Team Bus Attacked With A Small Rock Heaved At The Bus

It was a chasable target which the Riders failed to chase. The big reason behind this was Bazz’s absence due to an arm injury. Sheldon Cottrell took three wickets because of which Trinabgo could only manage 111 runs as they lost by 38 runs.

Chris Gayle was awarded the Man of the Match for his brilliant half-century.


Check Also

ICC Cricket Match Schedule, Series & Fixtures

ICC Cricket Match Schedule, Series & Match Fixtures Details: We bring you an update of …